7 New Railways Updates: Increase in Stoppages, Change in Routes, New Trains and More

For the convenience of passengers, the Indian Railways has announced a series of new changes that will be effective from this week.

The announcements include change in routes and increase in stoppages and frequency of a few important trains as per passenger demand.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Along with that, the national transporter will be running two new inter-state trains between Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka from today. 

Here are all the details:

1.Increase in Frequency: To accommodate the rush of passengers, Northern Railways will be increasing the frequency of Train Numbers 02303/02304 and 02381/02382 New Delhi-Howrah-New Delhi Poorva Express Specials starting from October 2, 2020. Here is the new schedule of these trains:

2.New Stoppage: Western Railways has decided to add a stoppage for Train Nos. 09115-09116 Bhuj-Dadar Special at the Viramgam Railway Station in Gujarat. While Train No. 09116 will arrive at Viramgam at 03:47 pm and depart for Dadar at 03:49 pm, Train No. 09115 will arrive at Viramgam at 12:56 am and depart for Bhuj at 12:58 am from 28.09.20.

All new IRCTC Special trains are now available on ixigo:

Book Train Tickets

3.Change in Route: Due to renovation work between Aunhrihar and Taron in Varanasi division, Train No. 09089 Ahmedabad-Gorakhpur Express will run via Varanasi, Jaunpur, Shahganj and Mau from 24.09.20 till 10.10.20. Train No. 09090 Gorakhpur-Ahmedabad Express will run via Mau, Shahganj, Jaunpur and Varanasi from 25.09.20 till 11.10.20.

4.New train between Chennai and Mangalore:
Train No.02601 Chennai Central-Mangalore Central Superfast Special (Daily) will begin operations from today. Check the stoppages and timings:

5.New train between Thiruvananthapuram and Chennai: Train No.02624 Thiruvananthapuram-Chennai Central Superfast Special (Daily) will begin operations from today. Check the departure and arrival timings of this train here:

6.Additional Stoppages: The East Coast Railways has decided to provide additional stoppages at important stations for 20 special trains passing through Odisha from October 1. Here is the complete list:

7.Extension of Trains: The East Coast Railways has decided to extend 14 special trains up to Puri in Odisha with effect from 1st October. Here are the details:

We wish our passengers a safe journey!

Top Searched Trains

Festival Sf Spl – 04152 | Bju Festivl Spl – 04185 | Bgp Festival Spl – 04090 | Ltt Festivl Spl – 02168 | Ltt Festival Spl – 05018 | Sbc Cbe Uday Exp – 22665 | Ndls Sbc Sf Spl – 06528 | Anvt Bui Sup Spl – 04056 | Ghy Hwh Special – 02346 | Csmt Kop Spl – 01029 | Mas Festival Spl – 02163 | Pune Festvl Spl – 04426 | Ms Qln Express – 06723 | Adi Kur Spl – 02844 | Festival Special – 01112 | Csmt Adb Spl – 01141 | Dr Swv Spl – 01003 | Shatabdi Spl – 02009 | Festival Sf Spl – 09027 | Ten Dr Spl – 01022