Railways Revises Timings for 9 Trains, Diverts 3 Others: See Routes & Other Details Here

In today’s top news, the Indian Railways has notified about a number of changes in train schedules.

While three trains have been diverted due to the ongoing farmers’ protests, two have been cancelled due to safety-related improvement work. Along with this, timings have been revised for nine trains.

हिंदी में पढ़ें

These trains are operated by the Western Railways as well as the East Coast Railway.

Book train tickets with ixigo and pay ZERO service charges on your 1st booking:

Search Trains

Here are the details:

1. Western Railways diverts three trains due to the ongoing farmers’ protests

The Western Railways has diverted three trains due to the ongoing farmers’ protests. The schedule of these trains have been changed for today, January 7 and the zone has requested passengers to make a note of these changes in order to avoid inconvenience later:

> Train no. 02904 Amritsar – Mumbai Central Special train will be diverted via Amritsar-Tarn Taran-Beas instead of via Amritsar-Jandiala-Beas.

> Train no. 02925 Bandra Terminus – Amritsar Special will be diverted via Beas-Tarn Taran-Amritsar instead of via Beas-Jandiala-Amritsar.

> Train no. 02926 Amritsar – Bandra Terminus Special will be diverted via Amritsar- Tarn Taran-Beas instead of via Amritsar-Jandiala-Beas.

2. East Coast Railways cancels two trains due to ongoing maintenance work

The East Coast Railways (ECoR) has notified about the cancellation of two trains on various dates due to safety-related maintenance work being carried out at the Dongargarh Railway Station. The details of these trains are as follows:

> Train no. 02887 Visakhapatnam – Hazrat Nizamuddin Special Express scheduled to leave from Visakhapatnam on January 7 and 9 has been cancelled.

> Train no. 02888 Hazrat Nizamuddin – Visakhapatnam Special Express scheduled to leave from Hazrat Nizamuddin on January 7,8,9, and 11 has been cancelled.

3. Change in timings for three special trains

The ECoR has also revised the timings for three special trains. These trains run on important routes, namely Chennai Central – Puri, Pune – Bhubaneswar and Visakhapatnam – Chennai Central. The revised timings as well dates for these trains are as follows: 

Along with this, the zone has revised the timings for three pairs of Bhubaneswar-New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express Trains and increased their stoppages on Prayagraj station to accommodate passenger demands. Check their revised timings here:

Stay tuned with ixigo for the latest train updates!

Top Searched Train Routes

Agra To Delhi Trains | Chennai To Goa Trains | Howrah To Puri Trains | Hyderabad To Goa Trains | Mumbai To Hyderabad Trains | Chennai To Hyderabad Trains | Hyderabad To Mumbai Trains | Pune To Solapur Trains | Chennai To Tirupati Trains Indore To Ratlam Trains | Ahmedabad To Surat Trains | Jaipur To Mumbai Trains | Mumbai To Surat Trains | Mumbai To Nagpur Trains Delhi To Jodhpur Trains | Delhi To Kanpur Trains | Kanpur To Delhi Trains | Kolkata To Delhi Trains | Delhi To Hyderabad Trains | Delhi To Guwahati Trains