Railway Updates: Revised Train Timings, Increase In Suburban Trains On Western Railways and More!

Recently, Indian Railways has announced more trains to meet the increasing demands. Simultaneously, the national transporter has also been working to improve the travel experience as well as the safety for passengers. 

हिंदी में पढ़ें

Passengers, take note! Here are some of the latest railway updates:

Planning to travel? 

Book IRCTC Train

Revision of train timings 

The revised timing of Train number 06550 Belagavi to Bengaluru is as follows: the train will arrive at Dharwad at 10:53 PM and depart at 10:54 PM. Further, it will arrive at Hubballi at 11:35 PM and depart at  11:40 pm w.e.f September 23rd.

Please note the revised timing of Train number 06549 from Bengaluru to Belagavi. The train will arrive/depart from Hubballi at 3:55 AM / 4:00 AM respectively. Further, the train will arrive and depart from Dharwad at 4:21 AM / 4:22 AM w.e.f September 22nd. 

Check out the official tweet here: 

Special train from Dadar to Bhuj 

For the convenience of passengers, Western Railways will run a IRCTC COVID Special train between Dadar and Bhuj from September 22nd. The booking will open from September 21, 2020.

Here is the official tweet: 

Western Railways is increasing the number of daily special suburban services 

The number of daily special suburban services will be increased from 350 to 500 on Western Railways from September 21, 2020. This is being done to maintain social distancing and avoid overcrowding.  

Check the official tweet below: 

For more information on train travel and all the latest railway updates, stay tuned! 

Top Searched Trains

Festival Sf Spl – 04152 | Bju Festivl Spl – 04185 | Bgp Festival Spl – 04090 | Ltt Festivl Spl – 02168 | Ltt Festival Spl – 05018 | Sbc Cbe Uday Exp – 22665 | Ndls Sbc Sf Spl – 06528 | Anvt Bui Sup Spl – 04056 | Ghy Hwh Special – 02346 | Csmt Kop Spl – 01029 | Mas Festival Spl – 02163 | Pune Festvl Spl – 04426 | Ms Qln Express – 06723 | Adi Kur Spl – 02844 | Festival Special – 01112 | Csmt Adb Spl – 01141 | Dr Swv Spl – 01003 | Shatabdi Spl – 02009 | Festival Sf Spl – 09027 | Ten Dr Spl – 01022