From
To
Date

Mumbai to Salem Trains

(8 Trains Found)
Wed, 12 Dec
-
Wed, 19 Dec
-
Wed, 26 Dec
-
Wed, 2 Jan
-
Wed, 9 Jan
-
Wed, 16 Jan
-
Mon, 17 Dec
-
Mon, 24 Dec
-
Mon, 31 Dec
-
Mon, 7 Jan
-
Mon, 14 Jan
-
Mon, 21 Jan
-
Wed, 12 Dec
-
Thu, 13 Dec
-
Fri, 14 Dec
-
Sun, 16 Dec
-
Wed, 19 Dec
-
Thu, 20 Dec
-
Tue, 11 Dec
-
Wed, 12 Dec
-
Thu, 13 Dec
-
Fri, 14 Dec
-
Sat, 15 Dec
-
Sun, 16 Dec
-
Sun, 16 Dec
-
Sun, 23 Dec
-
Sun, 30 Dec
-
Sun, 6 Jan
-
Sun, 13 Jan
-
Sun, 20 Jan
-
Fri, 14 Dec
-
Fri, 21 Dec
-
Fri, 28 Dec
-
Fri, 4 Jan
-
Fri, 11 Jan
-
Fri, 18 Jan
-
Tue, 11 Dec
-
Wed, 12 Dec
-
Sat, 15 Dec
-
Tue, 18 Dec
-
Wed, 19 Dec
-
Sat, 22 Dec
-
Tue, 11 Dec
-
Wed, 12 Dec
-
Thu, 13 Dec
-
Fri, 14 Dec
-
Sat, 15 Dec
-
Sun, 16 Dec
-

Mumbai to Salem Trains Route Details

Number of Trains from Mumbai to Salem8
Distance from Mumbai to Salem by Train1347 km
Fastest train from Mumbai to Salem16331 TRIVANDRAM EXP (27hr 15min)
Cheapest train from Mumbai to Salem19568 Vivek Express (
INR710
)
Mumbai to Salem Rajdhani Train fareNo Rajdhani trains on the route
Mumbai to Salem Shatabdi Train fareNo Shatabdi trains on the route

Mumbai to Salem Trains - FAQs

  • Q. Between Mumbai to Salem how many trains run everyday?
    A. Between Mumbai to Salem, 8 trains run everyday.
  • What is the distance that needs to be covered to reach Salem from Mumbai?
    To reach Salem from Mumbai, 1347 km needs to be covered.
  • Q. What is the number of railway stations in Mumbai?
    A. The number of railway station in Mumbai is 76.
  • Q. In the entire city of Salem how many railway stations are there?
    A. In the entire city of Salem, there are 11 railway stations.
  • Q. Between Mumbai and Salem how many trains run daily?
    A. Between Mumbai and Salem 8 trains run daily.
  • Q. From Mumbai how many trains are there to Salem each week?
    A. From Mumbai there are 8 trains to Salem each week.
  • Q. Which is the best value-for-time train that runs from Mumbai to Salem?
    A. The best value-for-time train that runs from Mumbai to Salem is TRIVANDRAM EXP.
  • Q. While travelling from Mumbai to Salem by train what is distance between them?
    A. While travelling from Mumbai to Salem by train, the distance between them is 1347 kms.
  • Q. For travelling from Mumbai to Salem, what time do trains take on this route?
    A. For travelling from Mumbai to Salem, trains take 27hr 15min on this route.
  • Q. On Mumbai to Salem route how much time does the fastest train take?
    A. On Mumbai to Salem route the fastest train takes 27hr 15min.
  • Q. Which is the fastest train on Mumbai to Salem route?
    A. The fastest train on Mumbai and Salem route is TRIVANDRAM EXP.
  • Q. If travelling from Mumbai to Salem by the fastest train, how long does it take?
    A. If travelling from Mumbai to Salem by the fastest train, it takes 27hr 15min.
  • Q. What is the least travel time between Mumbai and Salem?
    A. The least travel time between Mumbai and Salem is 27hr 15min.
  • Q. The journey starts from Mumbai and ends at Salem. For availing Taktal reservation, one must try how many days in advance from date of journey?
    A. The journey starts from Mumbai and ends at Salem. For availing Tatkal reservation, one must try one day in advance from date of journey
  • Q. The journey starts from Mumbai and ends at Salem. Suggest how to verify the PNR status for ticket in waiting list online?
    A. If the the journey starts from Mumbai and ends at Salem, users can verify the PNR STATUS for waiting list tickets online at ixigo. It offers updated PNR information.
  • Q. What is the departing time of the first train from Mumbai? Provide its name.
    A. The departing time of the first train from Mumbai is at 03:40:00 and its name is 22497 TPJ HUMSAFAR SUP.
  • Q. What is the departure time of the last train from Mumbai? Also provide its name.
    A. The departure time of the last train from Mumbai is 22:35:00. Its name is 11013 COIMBATORE EXP.
  • Q. On Mumbai to Salem route which is the fastest train? Suggest the name along with other details of the train.
    A. On Mumbai to Salem route the fastest train is TRIVANDRAM EXP which departs from Mumbai at 12:10:00 and reaches Salem at 15:25:00. TRIVANDRAM EXP cover a distance of 1347 kms.
  • Q. Running between Mumbai and Salem which train is the slowest? Provide necessary details about it
    A. Running between Mumbai and Salem TIRUNELVELI EXP is the slowest train. It departs from Mumbai at 21:30:00 and reaches Salem at 02:48:00. TIRUNELVELI EXP cover a distance of 1347 kms.
  • Q. To book a train ticket on Mumbai to Salem route what is the cheapest option? Specify details of the train.
    A. To book a train ticket on Mumbai to Salem route, Vivek Express with train code 19568 offers the cheapest option which is INR 710. It covers a distance of 1347 kms.

Mumbai Cst Railway Station

City : Mumbai
Code : CSTM
Avg Rating : 3.6
Wifi : Available

AMMAPET Railway Station

City : Salem
Code : AMT
Avg Rating : 4.0
Wifi : Not Available