From
To
Date

Chennai to Salem Trains

(33 Trains Found)
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Wed, 3 Oct
-
Sun, 7 Oct
-
Wed, 10 Oct
-
Sun, 14 Oct
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Wed, 3 Oct
-
Sun, 7 Oct
-
Wed, 10 Oct
-
Sun, 14 Oct
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Sat, 6 Oct
-
Sun, 7 Oct
-
Sat, 13 Oct
-
Sun, 14 Oct
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Tue, 2 Oct
-
Thu, 4 Oct
-
Tue, 9 Oct
-
Thu, 11 Oct
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Fri, 5 Oct
-
Fri, 12 Oct
-
Fri, 19 Oct
-
Fri, 26 Oct
-
Fri, 2 Nov
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Sun, 7 Oct
-
Sun, 14 Oct
-
Sun, 21 Oct
-
Sun, 28 Oct
-
Sun, 4 Nov
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Mon, 1 Oct
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Thu, 4 Oct
-
Thu, 11 Oct
-
Thu, 18 Oct
-
Thu, 25 Oct
-
Thu, 1 Nov
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Sun, 7 Oct
-
Sun, 14 Oct
-
Sun, 21 Oct
-
Sun, 28 Oct
-
Sun, 4 Nov
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Tue, 2 Oct
-
Fri, 5 Oct
-
Tue, 9 Oct
-
Fri, 12 Oct
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Fri, 5 Oct
-
Fri, 12 Oct
-
Fri, 19 Oct
-
Fri, 26 Oct
-
Fri, 2 Nov
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Fri, 5 Oct
-
Fri, 12 Oct
-
Fri, 19 Oct
-
Fri, 26 Oct
-
Fri, 2 Nov
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Mon, 1 Oct
-
Wed, 3 Oct
-
Mon, 8 Oct
-
Wed, 10 Oct
-
Mon, 15 Oct
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sat, 6 Oct
-
Sat, 13 Oct
-
Sat, 20 Oct
-
Sat, 27 Oct
-
Sat, 3 Nov
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Wed, 26 Sep
-
Wed, 3 Oct
-
Wed, 10 Oct
-
Wed, 17 Oct
-
Wed, 24 Oct
-
Wed, 31 Oct
-
Fri, 28 Sep
-
Sat, 29 Sep
-
Mon, 1 Oct
-
Fri, 5 Oct
-
Sat, 6 Oct
-
Mon, 8 Oct
-
Thu, 27 Sep
-
Sun, 30 Sep
-
Thu, 4 Oct
-
Sun, 7 Oct
-
Thu, 11 Oct
-
Sun, 14 Oct
-
Tue, 25 Sep
-
Tue, 2 Oct
-
Tue, 9 Oct
-
Tue, 16 Oct
-
Tue, 23 Oct
-
Tue, 30 Oct
-

Chennai to Salem Trains Route Details

Number of Trains from Chennai to Salem33
Distance from Chennai to Salem by Train329 km
Fastest train from Chennai to Salem12243 SHATABDI EXP (4hr 3min)
Cheapest train from Chennai to Salem12675 Kovai Express (
INR145
)
Chennai to Salem Rajdhani Train fare1A -
INR1865
,
2A -
INR1170
,
3A -
INR895
Chennai to Salem Shatabdi Train fare1A -
INR1370

Chennai to Salem Trains - FAQs

  • Q. How many trains run daily between Chennai to Salem?
    A. 33 trains run daily between Chennai to Salem.
  • Q. What is the approximate travel distance between Chennai to Salem?
    A. The approximate travel distance between Chennai to Salem is 329 kms.
  • Q. In Chennai how many railway stations are there?
    A. In Chennai there are 31 railway stations.
  • Q. In Salem how many railway stations are there?
    A. In Salem there are 11 railway stations.
  • Q. How many trains run between Chennai to Salem everyday?
    A.33 trains run between Chennai and Salem everyday.
  • Q. To travel from Chennai to Salem, how many weekly trains are available?
    A. To travel from Chennai to Salem, 33 weekly trains are available.
  • Q. Between Chennai to Salem which is the fastest train?
    A. Between Chennai and Salem SHATABDI EXP is the fastest train.
  • Q. What is the distance from Chennai to Salem by train?
    A. The distance from Chennai to Salem by train is 329 km
  • Q. How long does it take to travel from Chennai to Salem by train?
    A. It takes 4hr 3min to travel from Chennai to Salem by train.
  • Q. What is the travel time of the fastest train from Chennai to Salem?
    A. The travel time of the fastest train from Chennai to Salem is 4hr 3min.
  • Q. Suggest the fastest train running between Chennai to Salem?
    A. The fastest train running between Chennai to Salem is 12243 SHATABDI EXP.
  • Q. What is the time taken by the fastest train to reach Salem from Chennai?
    A. The time taken by the fastest train to reach Salem from Chennai is 4hr 3min.
  • Q. What is the least time taken to travel from Chennai to Salem?
    A. The least time taken to travel from Chennai to Salem is 4hr 3min.
  • Q. If travelling from Chennai to Salem, how many days prior to jouney date are Tatkal tickets available?
    A. In case of Tatkal tickets, the reservation be done 1 day prior. The journey route is from Chennai to Salem.
  • Q. How to check the PNR status online, If travelling from Chennai to Salem?
    A. If travelling from Chennai to Salem, the PNR status for waitlisted tickets can be checked through ixigo train app or ixigo website that provides updated information.
  • Q. What time does the first train leave from Chennai?
    A. The first train 18189 Tata Allp Express leaves from Chennai at 02:00:00.
  • Q. What time does the last train leave from Chennai?
    A. The last train 12521 Rapti Sagar Express leaves at 23:50:00 from Chennai.
  • Q. What is the name of the fastest train that runs on Chennai to Salem route? Provide details about it.
    A. The fastest train that runs on Chennai to Salem route is 12243 SHATABDI EXP. It departs from Chennai at 07:10:00 and reaches Salem at 11:13:00 . The train covers a distance of 329 kms.
  • Q. What is the name of the slowest train that runs on Chennai to Salem route? Provide details on the same.
    A. The name of the slowest train that runs on Chennai to Salem route is 22153 Ms Salem Express. It departs from Chennai at 23:00:00 and reaches Salem at 05:20:00 . The train covers a distance of 329 kms.
  • Q. Which is the most economical train from Chennai to Salem? Provide all details.
    A. The most economical train from Chennai to Salem is 12675 Kovai Express and its fare is INR 145. It covers a distance of 329 km.

Chennai Central Railway Station

City : Chennai
Code : MAS
Avg Rating : 3.3
Wifi : Available

AMMAPET Railway Station

City : Salem
Code : AMT
Avg Rating : 4.0
Wifi : Not Available