From
To
Date
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Thu, 28 Feb
-
Thu, 7 Mar
-
Thu, 14 Mar
-
Thu, 21 Mar
-
Thu, 28 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sat, 23 Feb
-
Sat, 2 Mar
-
Sat, 9 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Mar
-
Sat, 23 Mar
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Mon, 25 Feb
-
Mon, 4 Mar
-
Mon, 11 Mar
-
Mon, 18 Mar
-
Mon, 25 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Fri, 22 Feb
-
Wed, 27 Feb
-
Fri, 1 Mar
-
Wed, 6 Mar
-
Fri, 8 Mar
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Mon, 25 Feb
-
Mon, 4 Mar
-
Mon, 11 Mar
-
Mon, 18 Mar
-
Mon, 25 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Fri, 22 Feb
-
Sun, 24 Feb
-
Fri, 1 Mar
-
Sun, 3 Mar
-
Fri, 8 Mar
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Mon, 25 Feb
-
Thu, 28 Feb
-
Mon, 4 Mar
-
Thu, 7 Mar
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Wed, 27 Feb
-
Wed, 6 Mar
-
Wed, 13 Mar
-
Wed, 20 Mar
-
Wed, 27 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Mon, 25 Feb
-
Mon, 4 Mar
-
Mon, 11 Mar
-
Mon, 18 Mar
-
Mon, 25 Mar
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Mon, 25 Feb
-
Thu, 28 Feb
-
Mon, 4 Mar
-
Thu, 7 Mar
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Sun, 24 Feb
-
Sun, 3 Mar
-
Sun, 10 Mar
-
Sun, 17 Mar
-
Sun, 24 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Fri, 22 Feb
-
Fri, 1 Mar
-
Fri, 8 Mar
-
Fri, 15 Mar
-
Fri, 22 Mar
-
Fri, 29 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Fri, 22 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sat, 23 Feb
-
Sat, 2 Mar
-
Sat, 9 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Mar
-
Sat, 23 Mar
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Sun, 24 Feb
-
Tue, 26 Feb
-
Wed, 27 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Mon, 25 Feb
-
Thu, 28 Feb
-
Mon, 4 Mar
-
Thu, 7 Mar
-
Fri, 22 Feb
-
Fri, 1 Mar
-
Fri, 8 Mar
-
Fri, 15 Mar
-
Fri, 22 Mar
-
Fri, 29 Mar
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sat, 16 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Wed, 20 Feb
-
Thu, 21 Feb
-
Sun, 17 Feb
-
Sun, 24 Feb
-
Sun, 3 Mar
-
Sun, 10 Mar
-
Sun, 17 Mar
-
Sun, 24 Mar
-
Mon, 18 Feb
-
Tue, 19 Feb
-
Mon, 25 Feb
-
Tue, 26 Feb
-
Mon, 4 Mar
-
Tue, 5 Mar
-

Salem to Chennai Trains Route Details

Number of Trains from Salem to Chennai34
Distance from Salem to Chennai by Train329 km
Fastest train from Salem to Chennai22646 Ahilyanagari Ex (4hr 55min)
Cheapest train from Salem to Chennai12680 Chennai Express (
INR155
)
Salem to Chennai Rajdhani Train fare1A -
INR2070
,
2A -
INR1295
,
3A -
INR970
Salem to Chennai Shatabdi Train fareNo Shatabdi trains on the route

Salem to Chennai Trains - FAQs

  • Q. How many trains run daily between Salem to Chennai?
    A. 34 trains run daily between Salem to Chennai.
  • Q. What is the approximate travel distance between Salem to Chennai?
    A. The approximate travel distance between Salem to Chennai is 329 kms.
  • Q. In Salem how many railway stations are there?
    A. In Salem there are 11 railway stations.
  • Q. In Chennai how many railway stations are there?
    A. In Chennai there are 31 railway stations.
  • Q. How many trains run between Salem to Chennai everyday?
    A. 34 trains run between Salem and Chennai everyday.
  • Q. To travel from Salem to Chennai, how many weekly trains are available?
    A. To travel from Salem to Chennai, 34 weekly trains are available.
  • Q. Between Salem to Chennai which is the fastest train?
    A. Between Salem and Chennai Ahilyanagari Ex is the fastest train.
  • Q. What is the distance from Salem to Chennai by train?
    A. The distance from Salem to Chennai by train is 329 km
  • Q. How long does it take to travel from Salem to Chennai by train?
    A. It takes 4hr 55min to travel from Salem to Chennai by train.
  • Q. What is the travel time of the fastest train from Salem to Chennai?
    A. The travel time of the fastest train from Salem to Chennai is 4hr 55min.
  • Q. Suggest the fastest train running between Salem to Chennai?
    A. The fastest train running between Salem to Chennai is 22646 Ahilyanagari Ex.
  • Q. What is the time taken by the fastest train to reach Chennai from Salem?
    A. The time taken by the fastest train to reach Chennai from Salem is 4hr 55min.
  • Q. What is the least time taken to travel from Salem to Chennai?
    A. The least time taken to travel from Salem to Chennai is 4hr 55min.
  • Q. If travelling from Salem to Chennai, how many days prior to jouney date are Tatkal tickets available?
    A. In case of Tatkal tickets, the reservation be done 1 day prior. The journey route is from Salem to Chennai.
  • Q. How to check the PNR status online, If travelling from Salem to Chennai?
    A. If travelling from Salem to Chennai, the PNR status for waitlisted tickets can be checked through ixigo train app or ixigo website that provides updated information.
  • Q. What time does the first train leave from Salem?
    A. The first train 12602 Chennai Mail leaves from Salem at 00:10:00.
  • Q. What time does the last train leave from Salem?
    A. The last train 12515 Guwahati Exp leaves at 23:58:00 from Salem.
  • Q. What is the name of the fastest train that runs on Salem to Chennai route? Provide details about it.
    A. The fastest train that runs on Salem to Chennai route is 22646 Ahilyanagari Ex. It departs from Salem at 18:10:00 and reaches Chennai at 23:05:00 . The train covers a distance of 329 kms.
  • Q. What is the name of the slowest train that runs on Salem to Chennai route? Provide details on the same.
    A. The name of the slowest train that runs on Salem to Chennai route is 18190 Tata Rou Allp Express. It departs from Salem at 14:55:00 and reaches Chennai at 22:05:00 . The train covers a distance of 329 kms.
  • Q. Which is the most economical train from Salem to Chennai? Provide all details.
    A. The most economical train from Salem to Chennai is 12680 Chennai Express and its fare is INR 155. It covers a distance of 329 km.
  • Q. I am travelling from Salem to Chennai. Is it possible to know where is my train?
    A. If travelling from Salem to Chennai, it is possible to know about where is my train through ixigo.
  • Q. What is NTES? Can I check train running status online, if travelling from Salem to Chennai?
    A. NTES stands for National Train Enquiry System. To check train running status online from Salem to Chennai one can use ixigo app.

AMMAPET Railway Station

City : Salem
Code : AMT
Avg Rating : 4.0
Wifi : Not Available

Chennai Central Railway Station

City : Chennai
Code : MAS
Avg Rating : 3.3
Wifi : Available