reviews about Indore

Sundari Kale
Sundari Kale
Indore - Land of Holkars.
01 Jul 2014
Indore is one of the emerging city and Financial Capital of Madhya Pradesh, this city been near the state of Maharashtra is quite influenced by Maharashtra whether it be that it has been ruled by Peshwas and now that the city has highest number of citizens from Maharashtra who have settled down in this city. When I visited this city in February-2014 I loved the variety of food it has to offer especially chat like Samosa, Kachori, Poha & Jalebi, Bhutte(Corn) ka kish and many more. Trust me this city has to offer best chat and i personally recommend you try it when you visit this city. I also visited a few temples Bada Ganpati, Khajrana Ganesh Temple, Annapurna Temple, Kanch ka Mandir... Do visit them during your visit it will help you understand the city's diverse culture. This city has to offer quite a bit good Hotels for stay like Radisson Blue Hotel, Hotel Sayaji etc. You cannot miss to visit the Rajwada Palace and Lal Bagh Palace. In all you will enjoy your stay at Indore as I did during my visit and at the end one reminder do not forget the try mouth watering chats that Indore has to offer, Take Care.
Hitesh Jain
Hitesh Jain
Best city in the State Madhya Pradesh
25 Jun 2014
Its best as well as the largest city in the entire madhya pradesh....In this city all the facilities are available...i.e. for the employment purpose or for the survival means daily needs..... Initially in indore we do not have any malls or high class structure but today we have more than 8-10 malls in the indore...We have too many gardens and Hotels for the entrainment purpose....so that no one can be bored and can spend their lot of time by visiting at the various places... I like this place very much due to normal temperature i.e. neither too high nor too low in respect to any season....thousands of people also settled from the various near by cities for the better opportunities...
Shubham Rai
Shubham Rai
developed city
25 Jun 2014
The city has changed a lot in the past 15 years. The city is no more developing but has developed into a green and clean city.
Devendar Mehta
Devendar Mehta
Indore The City of Khaus
25 Jun 2014
Indore is the city of Khaus (Eaters) People of Indore love to eat. Indore is situated at Madhya Pradesh of India. Pleces to see thre are Rajwada, Kanch Mahal, Khajrana Ganesh Temple, Gommatgiri, Bada Ganpati Temple ets. You can also visit to Omkareshwar, Ujjain, Mandu etc which are also very important places in the historical and religious view.
Alexander Charles
Alexander Charles
The Food City :)
25 Jun 2014
The sustenance city of India offers a touch of something to everybody. Indore's enhancing history, quick creating pace and beautiful magnificence makes it a critical city in Central India. Set on the Malwa level, Indore is the place that is known for the antiquated Holkar administration. Home to a plenty of authentic landmarks and the celebrated Indreshwar Temple on the juncture of two streams, it is a clamoring visitor end of the line. Well known for the Chanderi & Maheshwari silks, Indore is a pleasure for genuine shopping aficionados. The business center of MP now routinely offers in magazines as one of the 'quickest developing urban areas of India' and is the main Indian city to have both an IIT and an IIM. It is additionally your center point for going by perfect spots like Mandu and Omkareshwar. Indore got unmistakable in the eighteenth century with the ascent of the Holkar administration under Malhar Rao Holkar and his girl in-law Ahilya Bai, a commended sanctuary manufacturer. The Holkars' Rajwada Palace lies in the heart of Indore yet was decimated in a flame in 1984. Simply the veneer is surviving. Close-by, on the banks of the stream Khan, are the Holkar cenotaphs. The Lal Baag Palace, an European-style royal residence from 1920, is presently the Nehru Museum and has a gathering of antiques, depictions and obsolescent coins. Each surface is choc-an alliance with trimmed glass. While in Indore, get MP's prestigious Maheshwari and Chanderi saris.
Shikhar Maurya
Shikhar Maurya
awsome place to enjoy
24 Jun 2014
nice place with a feel of metro and not in to much prices like in pubs n rets of flats. the problem i faced in indore is that for a specific item their is a seprate market nd if u want that item u have to go their only.
Mayank Agrawal
Mayank Agrawal
Place for foodies
23 Jun 2014
This is best haunting place for the foodies who wants their taste buds to feel each and every taste. Visit Sarafa , 56 Dukaan for the best food. Apart from food visit nearby places like Choral , Ralamandal and Mandu to spend a great time .Happy visiting !
Surin Vij
Surin Vij
awesome city to have a look.
23 Jun 2014
city is full of busy persons where every person will work on week days, coming to weekends the best place to spend our weekend offs in this place. city full of parties, lots of malls, pubs, wow good to have spend for min 1 month.
Raj Singh
Raj Singh
indore-overall package
23 Jun 2014
indore is definitely a must visit place in india. the people are really nice and helpful . the city is also clean and in pace with the modern technology. it also has some of the best educational institution in india
Aditya Agrawal
Aditya Agrawal
Great city in the entire madhya pradesh
22 Jun 2014
It is the best city according to me in the entire madhya pradesh. In this we get all the opportunity for the time spend ,jobs ,religious work ,etc... in the last few years Indore is also developed to a limit such that later we don't have any malls in the indore but now it has more than 10-12 malls in the city.... people are more shifting form the near by city to the indore for the employment and also for their business purpose...... the worst part is that now it has more con jested with the traffic problems due to continuous traffic in the indore city...but its an an excellent as compare to other because we get all the opportunity in the city only rather than visiting in the another city
Viplove Vipul
Viplove Vipul
Mini Mumbai
22 Jun 2014
It's a awesome place famous for the night life and night clubs. Must visit places of Indore are : Central Museum-It has the finest collection of Parmar sculptures of Hinglajghar. The museum is also known for it's collection of coins , arms and armour. Khajrana-It a famous LORD GANESH Temple .It's also important pilgrimage place. Gita Bhavan-It's construction is inspired by religious motto that "it's the same God with different names ". The is full of many statues of different God of different religion.
Palm Pair
Palm Pair
Food Lovers city
20 Jun 2014
Modern city with lots of people specially college students. City has soo sooo many flavors. Food lovers Heaven. There is a gold market which at night converts to food stall market. I day time we can taste chaat and namkeen with lassi.
Rohan Sharma
Rohan Sharma
Food Fanatics
20 Jun 2014
Are you a food lover and your taste buds wants more in every bite then visit indore for best food. 56 Dukaan and Sarafa are the best places to visit. Apart from this restraunts and hotels are the best.
Aryan Devesh Kulshekhara
Aryan Devesh Kulshekhara
a rare place to visit alone
19 Jun 2014
indore city famous for its culture and social life. great views from outside but as mp suggest u should be a little uncomfortable there but bhagat palace chittor bag are nice to visit have fun it u go there.
Mufaddal Madraswala
Mufaddal Madraswala
Lonavala- A Peacefull Place And Funs
19 Jun 2014
This destination is fun filled. I had a great time there. It was peaceful and at the same time it was fun. I am very happy with the place. I loved the place to much that I ended up staying here for more than a month; yes, the place is really good. Honestly the fruits are fresh, the local food is good and the weather is so pleasant, that you don't feel like coming back. There are a lot of destinations to visit like Bushi Dam, Tiger Point, Karja Caves, Wax Museum, and The Bigg Boss set (yes the set is in Lonavala). The drive to any place is just beautiful. Overall if you come to Lonavala, you won't regret is. Just the traffic on weekends might irritate you a bit, but if you are walking, then no worries at all. Suitable for all age groups, its a must visit, weekend destination for all! Cheers!!!
Loading...
more
true
 

Indore Reviews

- If you are looking for

Indore reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Indore. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Indore reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Indore so as to help other travellers.