reviews about Darjeeling

sharique moiz
sharique moiz
JUST SPECTACULAR
27 Jun 2018
I WAS JUST AMAZED BY SEEING THE BEAUTY OF THIS PLACE, THIS IS MY FIRST HILL STATION TRIP. I HAVE TRAVELED ALMOST ALL THE STATES OF INDIA AND BEEN TO EVERY METRO CITY ,SEEN SKY SCRAPPERS, TECH PARKS , GARDENS ETC BUT NOTHING CAN COMPARE TO THE BEAUTY OF IT. IF YOU WANT PEACE BE THERE FOR 3-4 DAYS AND YOU'LL JUST COME OUT WITH A FRESH HEART AND MIND . PEOPLE AROUND ARE SO FAMILIAR AND FRIENDLY AND DON'T FORGOT TO TASTE THE TEA YOU'LL DEFINITELY NOT FIND SUCH TASTE ANY WHERE ELSE.
gyanesh singh
gyanesh singh
Awesome place for vacations
07 May 2017
The view of Kanchanjunga is impeccable and the weather is just awesome. The people are humble and the food is cheap.
Jai Jangid
Jai Jangid
Good place for vacations
28 Aug 2016
Its a little overcrowded but a beautiful city You must visit here atleast once in your lifetime. Tea is famous in Darjeeling.
Aishwarya Varsha
Aishwarya Varsha
Heaven on earth
29 Jun 2016
Too good...Can't pen down the experience in words. It's a place that camera can't capture. You need big eyes to capture that scenic view.
Abhinav Roy
Abhinav Roy
Sillerygaon
19 Jul 2015
There is a small village in Darjeeling district which is sillerygaon. It is 4.5 hr fronm NJP station. No hotels only Homestay and from the balcony there is crystal clear view of Kanchanjanga.Its a beautiful place ,fully nature and nothing. Villagers are very humble and helpful. I have shared some photo. Pls go through that..
Kushal Shah
Kushal Shah
great journey
02 Nov 2014
it was a good experience and i enjoyed a lot...........................................................................
Abhay Agarwal
Abhay Agarwal
famous tea gardens
02 Jul 2014
went to darjeeling this winter.oh my god it was so chilly.saw sunrising in kanchunjagah. it was really a beautiful sight worth getting up early in the morning.then went to happy valley garden, dhirdam temple, darjeeling himalayan railway. even i visited local shops there .i really got winter clothes at cheap price.
Manoj Maheswari
Manoj Maheswari
Calm and serene
01 Jul 2014
Darjeeling is a hill station in West Bengal very close to Kolkata. It is an overnight journey from Kolkata to New Jalpaiguri followed by bus/car transport to reach the destination. Great hotels, excellent weather and perfect place for momo lovers. It a good holiday destination for everyone.
Asharaf Alam
Asharaf Alam
QUEEN OF HILLS - DARJEELING
01 Jul 2014
Darjeeling is the most famous hill station in the eastern India . Its tea is famous all over the world but all the mountains covered in these tea gardens makes for a magnificent viewing . It is an honor to see place like Darjeeling where the beauty of nature can be seen . The atmosphere is very nice , calm and composed . It feels like a heaven on earth . You may also visit there for a cool holiday .
Sadhu Das
Sadhu Das
Amazing trip to Darjeeling
29 Jun 2014
One who love nature would always like to visit this place. It is a good location for honeymooners too, because the climate and scenario are very romantic here. Darjeeling is known as queen of hills. While in Darjeeling you should visit places like Himalayan Mountaineering Institute, Ghoom Monastery, Ten-zing Rock, Toy Train, awesome tea gardens and above all- the Tiger Hill. Many hotels are there where you can stay.
Priyanka Chowdhry
Priyanka Chowdhry
The queen of hills
29 Jun 2014
Darjeeling is the most famous hill station in the eastern India. It takes 3 hours from New Jalpaiguri railway station to reach Darjeeling. One can take the world renowned toy train train to Darjeeling from New Jalpaiguri. It takes more time via train but is well worth it. Darjeeling is the hills of tea gardens. Its tea is famous all over the world but all the mountains covered in these tea gardens makes for a magnificient viewing. Darjeeling zoo is also peculiar in the sense there are really exotic animals on display there. The mall road at Darjeeling is famous for shopping and there are many restaurants. However, one should bargain a lot while doing shopping here. The imposing mountain of Kanchenjunga can be visited in the early morning by taking a cab and the sunrise there is really pleasant. All in all, Darjeeling is one hill station where anyone should go for peace and happiness.
Ritu Mehta
Ritu Mehta
tremendous joy at darjeeling
29 Jun 2014
we had a mind blowing experience at darjeeling .The train ride was speechless.the tree plantation in which women were plucking tea plants for processing that was a ever remembering scenario.
Tina Mondal
Tina Mondal
Wonderful Place
29 Jun 2014
Darjeeling is a very joyful place i ever seen in my life. the hill is very beautiful and the rocks are very nice. i loved that place. the most beautiful things which enjoyed most is that the sun rise .
Hassan Mazz
Hassan Mazz
awww its soo beautiful.
27 Jun 2014
Darjeeling, the pride. Its the honor to see the place like Darjeeling where the beauty of nature can be seen even watching at the sky. Its so beautiful that non one wanna miss to see that place once in a life time. The atmosphere is very nice. The environment is very clean. Its like the heaven on the earth...
Akshita Sharma
Akshita Sharma
peaceful
27 Jun 2014
its so wonderful place................ as there are so many tea plantss... we can get pure tea leaves from there in so valuable price,,,,,,, there weather was just awesome
Loading...
more
true
 

Darjeeling Reviews

- If you are looking for

Darjeeling reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Darjeeling. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Darjeeling reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Darjeeling so as to help other travellers.