reviews about Lonavala

lalit sodha
lalit sodha
Lonavala is the perfect weekend getaway from Mumbai
15 Dec 2015
bengalore
This was the perfect getaway from hectic city life, I live In Mumbai and to escape to a beautiful place like Lonavala was the ideal vacation. Pros: It’s hands down the most beautiful place, not drenched in rain but still mildly moist giving it you a certain freshness. Nestled within a valley the camping site has beautiful views of nearby hills and sprawling lush green meadows The organisers brilliantly planned this camping experience, they had weather proof tents and many more facilities being fully prepared for anything. Got a shot of adrenalin also during various adventure activities, again very well planned. The barbeque session at night was the most fun I’ve had in a while, coupled with amazing food and great people. Cons: The weather can be really damp and if you don’t like moist and wet terrains then this isn’t for you. The adventure activities as fun as they are only available at an extra cost but thrillophilia made that very clear in the beginning. Overall it was an amazing experience, there’s no way you can’t have fun. Go with a big group of friends or colleagues.
Kartik Shah
Kartik Shah
Lonavala and Khandala is average place to visit
28 Oct 2014
I visited Lonavala and Khandala during October,2014 and found that it is not very good place to visit. If you have seen any hill station, it will be like that only. Both the places (i.e. Lonavala and Khandala) can be seen in 2 days. If you want to travel using cabs, you can find cabs there. If you want to travel using auto, it is also a good option. Just for information, I took an auto for 2 days and visited Lonavala and Khandala and then I went to Adlabs Imagica. I took auto from person name Afzal bhai (+91-9270126609). Adlabs Imagica is one of the best place to visit if you are near to lonavala and it needs 1 full day.
Khozema Dhariwala
Khozema Dhariwala
Lonavala
15 Sep 2014
My experience was amazing. Best Place was Sahara Point. My advice to all is please avoid coming on weekends because there is a lot of rush and traffic .
Pratik Sonigara
Pratik Sonigara
Lonavala
27 Jun 2014
Lonavala is a popular hill-station located in Maharashtra. It is very popular tourist destination mainly because of its favorable weather and its connectivity. The hill station of Lonavala is well connected to the two big cities of Mumbai and Pune. It comprises of hills and mountains from the Sahyadri Ranges. Lonavala is truly one of the best hill stations of Maharashtra and India.
Mridul Khurana
Mridul Khurana
Best for Weekend getaway
27 Jun 2014
Planning a outing for a weekend ? Lonavala it is.. Specially during rainy season..Superb place to hangout with friends as well as family.. There is one specific Lohardgarh fort, which everyone should visit, it rains 2 mins and instantly sun comes and next minute it again rains with cloulds all around us, superb climate.. Photos attached..
Shubham Verma
Shubham Verma
Lonavala - Nice place for hill lovers
26 Jun 2014
I visited lonavala last year with some of my friends. And i found it very adventures and delight place. Best thing about lonavala is that it gets more beautiful in rainy season. So i prefer you to visit it in monsoon not in summers. Place is nothing in summer just hills. Lonavala is second hill station i visited in my life and it was beautiful and surprising there. Tips which i would like to give is take an extra water proof bag to keep you belongings safe because rain strikes anytime. And stay away from steep edges. Many people have died falling from the cliff. Theres only one word i can describe whole lunavala and it is "BEAUTIFUL"
Adarsh Ankit
Adarsh Ankit
beautiful hill station
26 Jun 2014
It was an amazing trip.I enjoyed a lot.It is a beautiful hill station in Maharashtra.It is a hill station and is endowed with various flowers and waterfalls and streams.
Saraswati Chandra
Saraswati Chandra
Lonavala- A Hill Station Of Maharashtra
26 Jun 2014
Lonavala is a famous hill station of Maharashtra which is about 100Kms from Mumbai and 70 Kms from Pune. It is located in Pune district. Lonavala is having many attractive tourist spots such as Rajmachi Point, Tiger's Point, Lion's Point, Shooting Point and also various dams such as Valvan Dam, Bhishi Dam, Tunarli Dam and lake such as Lonavala Lake. Overall this is a very nice spot to travel. So, if you are in Maharashtra want to visit Maharashtra for tour purpose then you should definately go to Lonavala.
Kunal Sanjay Dhamne
Kunal Sanjay Dhamne
lonavala - gem of maharashtra
26 Jun 2014
closer to mumbai , closer to pune its a class and fun everytime you go. tiger point and all the places . chikkis , fudges and all that stuff . its great throughout from january to december but extraa class in monsoon. make a one day plan for lonavala
Ravi Ranjan
Ravi Ranjan
beautiful hill station
25 Jun 2014
It is a beautiful hill station in Maharashtra.It is a hill station and is endowed with various floars and waterfall and streams.The view is various is amazing that creates a n amazing joy in ,my heart.
Amar Gawade
Amar Gawade
The coolest place visited this summer
25 Jun 2014
Lonavla is famous for its cool temperature and natural beauty. Me and my girlfriend spend our last summer trip to lonavla. It is very nice hill station. The tiger point is one attraction i liked most about this place. Though we traveled in car i would recommend to hire a bike and travel on bike. It was fabulous weekend and it will remain in memory for long long time.
Naveed Sulaiman
Naveed Sulaiman
best place to visit
24 Jun 2014
lonaval is one of the twin hill station located near to each other the other being khandala. these hill staitons are very popular gateway spots for people from mumbai and pune which are very well linked with lonaval by road and rail. monsoon is the best to visit lonaval and khandala. but i prefer lonavala than khandala. its a good place to visit for vacation.
Nadeem Shah
Nadeem Shah
hill station
24 Jun 2014
an excellent place to visit once in a life time, and if you visit that place once then i m sure that u will frequently visit that place. a place with waterfalls and dam, a tourist attraction place with huge numbers of resort and lodge etc.
Pankaj Shelar
Pankaj Shelar
Famous Lonavala Chiki and its cool climate
24 Jun 2014
Lonavala is famous picnic spot for mumbai citizens..its a cool climate place which is low polluted and nature green beauty.Here we can roam between mountains and its streets enjoying climate ...There is Bhushi Dam where all guys enjoy water falling out of dam ...This place is quite more beautyfull during rainy season. lonavla is about 150km away from Mumbai Here there are resorts and hotels to stay down. Every One should take a rest from work and must relax your self Go..Lonavala
Manohar Gupta
Manohar Gupta
Rainy Paradise
24 Jun 2014
Lonavala is situated 100km from mumbai and 60km from Pune. It is the rainy paradise which a lot of people visit from these two cities during the rainy season. the place is surrounded by lush green hills and houses the sweetest chikkis available. Do visit any chikki shop and you will be tempted to buy some. If you have time, you can also visit lohgarh fort in lonavala. There are too many hotels here but recommend booking them early for discounts.
Loading...
more
true
 

Lonavala Reviews

- If you are looking for

Lonavala reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Lonavala. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Lonavala reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Lonavala so as to help other travellers.