reviews about Ooty

Shailendra Grawal
Shailendra Grawal
Awesome place to roam around
09 Aug 2017
I have been there for 4 days. We around 8 people visited to ooty last week. It was a very good experience we enjoyed lot there. If you are looking some cool place for roaming surely you can go to Ooty weather is awesome there quite cold also so many places for roaming. Only thing is that in each and every place you need to give the entry fee for entering to hat particular site. That has been maintained by TN government.
Srikanth Paida
Srikanth Paida
Sunshine Inn Hotel Review in Ooty, Tamilnadu
27 Nov 2014
About Sunshine Inn Hotel: I have booked this Hotel thorough Online as my itinerary plan is confirmed and scheduled well before. We visited this hotel when we went to OOTY with family to enjoy vacation and to get relax from normal work and daily routines. 1. The Hotel ambiance is good, receiving at the reception is fine and service is extremely well. 2. The location of the hotel and its appearance is very decent. 3. Rooms are maintained very clean and room related services is good. 4. Hotel Located in very decent place and its calm and pleasant. The only thing is we need Auto/Taxi to go out as it takes 8 to 12mins to go for Auto/Bus stand. Cons: 1. The rooms cost is bit high, almost equal to Ginger Hotels. 2. Its not always walkable (as it is located in bit hill point), and need to have auto/taxi for going to/from hotel.
Noonu Mufeed
Noonu Mufeed
wonderful ooty
19 Jul 2014
I went to ooty last year.its a great place . It's very cold there, the mist is the only dangerous thing there.the suicide point is a great place you can touch the cloud from there.flower show is amazing there.you must go there
Naveen Jain
Naveen Jain
beauty of ooty
02 Jul 2014
I got a chance to visit ooty last year, i won a trip in a contest. First i have visited the royal Fernhills Palace, it is the only royal heritage experience in ooty. It's about 150 years old, Maharajas of Mysore using this palace for summer vecation, now its turns into a luxury hotel. Having 40acre ground, all furniture of wood, the entirely Burmese teak and glass panelled corridors are lined with framed family photographs. Having large sitting rooms, Bedrooms are also have much area, balconies of manglorian tiles looks awesome. I stayed here for 1 day, wanna feel some luxurious life :P my room had a huge mirrored wardrobe, crockery cupboard, also having small dinning table with 5 chairs. There are total 6 executive suites, 6 deluxe one, 6 Luxury ones, 1 Maharaja suite. Some Suite have their own private terrace. Its a small much beautiful town, neat and clean with cloudy weather, and having many small hotels looks or feels like Bunglows. The beauty of Nilgiri hills are so much beautiful, you can say view as eye catcher. Have seen Rose garden, ooty Lake [where Maine Pyar kiya was shoot] and Deer park, I dont have much time because it was a trip won in contest, i have just 2 days, but i will visit again here! You also go and explore the Nilgiris and beauty of ooty.
Waseem Seo
Waseem Seo
Trip to Ooty
02 Jul 2014
Trip to ooty with office staff and colleagues was unforgettable memory i had spent on the trip, it was amazing traveling to ooty with bunch of people stoping every possible spots to enjoy the view and scenery's, after been up on the hills to ooty we had been in the lake view hotel which was fantastic super experience their, would recommend this hotel everyone whosever visits ooty, this hotel is located on the best place hot spot in ooty and the view from the hotel is awesome, then the ooty lake, horse riding in ooty, and a toy train travelling from ooty to kunnur a must traveling experience in ooty, you can feel the nature see the wonderfull view from the train on the way to kunnur. so was my expericne.
Navdeep Rohilla
Navdeep Rohilla
Ooty
01 Jul 2014
Ooty is a hill area and famous for film shooting and science museum. thread garden is in ooty. In this garden each and every thing is made up of thread and it is registered in limca book of records.
Vishal Singh
Vishal Singh
in love...ooty!!!-
01 Jul 2014
Great weather conditions...great peace...beautiful scenery and much more... One must see the tea plantation here... Had a very nice experience...
Vivek Kumar
Vivek Kumar
HILLS WITH ITS BEAUTY
30 Jun 2014
It was an awesome experience,even one of the very good place i have visited in India.The place is in full charm in the winters,and the hills look so great that you can't even remove your sight so that you don't want to miss any of the scenic beauty.The trip is pocket friendly too if you have knowledge about place and ways.This place looks very romantic in the winters and mostly honeymoon couples visit this place to just enjoy the romantic scenic beauty.Kluney Manor was the best place to look for food,accommodation and all shopping stuffs. I suggest you to rent bike or scooty this will give you freedom to go anywhere instead of wasting you time for searching cabs ,also you can't able to enjoy in cabs.Average and luxury hotel is also available there for tourist.Try to book your room in or near city area market place that will benefit you to save your bucks.Must visit the place once so that you can have a real taste of beauty of nature.
Kavita Phatak
Kavita Phatak
One of the best hill station!!
30 Jun 2014
One of the very good place i have visited in India is Ooty and its suburbs.It is even very pocket friendly.You have vast option to good hotel and luxury hotel.It is big city and you need at least 4-5 days to explore Ooty and its nearby places like Coonoor. You can get all types of food here.There are plenty of restaurants in Ooty even all brands outlet like KFC,Subway,Pizza Hut etc.Over all it is very good place to spend quality time with your loved ones .The hill side view is truly marvelous and looks more beautiful in morning and evening time. One good suggestion is to rent bike or Scooty instead of cabs which give you the freedom to visit only happening places instead of visiting all sort of point which is sometimes waste of time.Try to book your room in or near to market place if you are going without your personal car.Must visit the place once you will surely want to re-visit again.
Sachin Reddy
Sachin Reddy
Pleasant hill station
29 Jun 2014
Our trip to ooty in summer was amazing and thrilling experience .we visited ooty for its refreshing cold weather ,gardens, tea estates.in ooty rose garden and thread garden are unique and beautiful.The weather in ooty was very pleasant it covers with hills and green trees . people who went to ooty dont forget to buy oils which are very famous and cheap . and choclates are good here. I suggest everyone to paln for 2-3days trip to ooty its like an paradise
Ashwin GR
Ashwin GR
An Experience of a Lifetime
29 Jun 2014
A tour to Ooty also called as the lover's spot of India because of the gentle climate and the flower gardens is also a favourite place for group picnics. The number of nurseries and botanical garden adds to the beauty of this charming place on earth. The fresh air passing through the numerous eucalyptus trees on the hills fills the atmosphere with a pleasant refreshing fragrance. Don't miss the local made chocolates which is known for their unique taste and the horse rides.
Shabana Ashraf
Shabana Ashraf
One of hill in tamil Nadu
29 Jun 2014
Ooty is the one of hill station in tamil nadu, it has very cold and quite area, there many resorts and hotls,. but in the time of season cost is high, thats no problm in flower show time. Ooty is mothal. there has more thousandss of verity flowers in the world.
Ansar Azeez
Ansar Azeez
woww
29 Jun 2014
ootty is the beauty its very carm and clean place its very nice place its located in neelagiri district neela giri district all are very nice place there bottanical garden is famoused in ootty all items are there low cost me and my frds more than more times visited there
Raihana Azeez
Raihana Azeez
OOty What a beauty
29 Jun 2014
Ooty is the main attraction of tamil nadu , that situated in nilgiri District , Nilgiri District contains Doddabetta hill station also , its one of the peackest hill station in south india
Prabu Chinnasamy
Prabu Chinnasamy
"Good Destination in Ooty"
27 Jun 2014
During one of our many tips to Ooty we stayed at this resort once. Its a massive one with various types of accommodation. We stayed in the Guest rooms and the condos. They are well maintained and the service is really good. I feel its even economical compared to other hotels/resorts in Ooty. Connectivity from the main centre is a problem as its far from the town centre. They have facilities ling stay traveler. Time share guys Njoj this place.... Though Ooty is congested buildings, this one is really spaciously built. With Housekeeping and Room services are good. Even play area and holiday activities and gym is also there. simply stay indoors for leisure. Prepare your own home food in the kitchenate in the apartments.
Loading...
more
true
 

Ooty Reviews

- If you are looking for

Ooty reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Ooty. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Ooty reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Ooty so as to help other travellers.