reviews about Srinagar

Manish Agarwal
Manish Agarwal
Amazing Kashmir
04 Sep 2016
its correctly said that Kashmir is a real heaven on earth. Its a must visit for all travel freaks. especially pahalgam and sonmarg
Viplove Vipul
Viplove Vipul
Really : It's Heaven
29 Jun 2014
The place is like heaven . You can actually have a great time here . The snow covered mountains were reallty awesome .We visited Pahalgam ,Sonmarg ,gulmarg and all locations are amazing . Housrboats and Shikara ride is very good .Gondola ride is a good adventure sport . People here give you the best service . No such large crowd found here like other tourist spots so very peaceful places . But it was a great trip ,enjoyed alot . Must visit here once in life .
Surajit Jana
Surajit Jana
Romantic place..
29 Jun 2014
Travelled Srinagar two times till now. I have visited once in 1988 and 2nd time in 2013. Both the visit, there I fell not a drastic change. The Dal Lake become bit dirty and been crowded a lot. security personal increases. Shikara trip at Dal lake is excellent and picture taken in Kashmiri dress is very enjoyable. trip to Sankarnath temple is awesome (by walk !!). the chilled weather feels you hungry. lots of restaurant nearby Dal Lake fill your stomach !
Pulkit Garg
Pulkit Garg
Heaven on earth
29 Jun 2014
Visiting srinagar is something one must not miss living on earth. If you visit in march or april you might be lucky enough to experience snowfall. I went in the month of march and it had snowed just 3 days back so there was snow everywhere. Surrounded by the himalayan mountains I describe srinagar as paradise on earth. We visited nishad bagh and mughal gardens which were spectacular. Visiting srinagar one must spend a day or two in the houseboat on dal lake. It's just a memorable experience. Shikara ride is also something I recommend. I visited Lal chowk to shop for some souvenirs. I advise to plan a trip of not less than 5 days so can can enjoy the tranquility of the place and relax a bit. The localites are friendly and polite. There's no risk of militants as you have army personnels spread out for your service. I enjoyed a lot with my family and friends. I suggest it as a must visit.
Ishan Arora
Ishan Arora
Awesome place for couples......
28 Jun 2014
Srinagar has a lot of beautiful sights......If u travel to srinagar by train u would find that the stations near srinagar are very beautiful and romantic.......What a heavenly Pleasure!!!.......I would suggest couples to visit the Dal lake.......The best part is the scenic beauty of srinagar.....and though i had travelled to srinagar 4 times yet i didn't find any worst part........You must pay a visit....at least once in Spring Season......
Gagan Deep
Gagan Deep
Heaven in earth
28 Jun 2014
The city is truely amazing it was a great fun to spent my holidays with my wife, all places is amazing the people are so good, the main think is food which i never forget also the dall lake feel like me in heavan . great one
Yusuf Mullaji
Yusuf Mullaji
About!
25 Jun 2014
srinagar is a very beautiful place. the scenario over there is very wonderful. as it is a hill station thepeople visit there for enjoying in summer as well as in monsoon also. many people visit srinagar because of its beauty. srinagar is a very nice place for visit.
Adarsh Ankit
Adarsh Ankit
city of romance
25 Jun 2014
It was my best trip.I am very happy to visit this place.It is the city of lakes and unmatched natural beauty offers experience to tourists that they can treasure for entire lifetime.
Adarsh Ankit
Adarsh Ankit
city of lakes
25 Jun 2014
It was my pleasure to visit this place.I am very happy to visit here.It is the city of lakes and unmatched natural beauty offers experience to tourists that can treasure for entire lifetime.
Ambak Kumar
Ambak Kumar
city of unmatched natural beauty
24 Jun 2014
It was memorable trip of my life.I enjoyed a lot.It is the city of lakes and unmatched natural beauty experience to tourists that they can treasure for entire lifetime.
Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
Srinagar
24 Jun 2014
It is extremely cold place in winter and it snows often.If you are planning to travel to this place winter please take with you sufficient warm clothes.If you are traveling in summer,It is a very nice place even without warm cloths;You can enjoy the beauties of this land to the utmost satisfaction.The lakes and gardens in the heart of the town are excellent.You can travel from Srinagar to Gulmarg, phelgaon and sonmarg.These are worth seeing places.The best time to visit Srinagar is in the month of August.This Place is like heaven.You can actually have a good time.The people here are very friendly and they like it when tourists from various parts of the country visit them.It is a beautiful place.You should go there to experience the true joy of the place.
Jimmy Deo
Jimmy Deo
Waterworld
23 Jun 2014
Srinagar is the modern waterworld dominated by Dal Lake.It's twisting waterways,tree lined Nagin Lake and Jhelum River.There is another important thing that is Mughal Gardens which is 400 years old.I enjoyed a lot.
Gaurav Tyagi
Gaurav Tyagi
“Must visit in Srinagar, even for atheists”
23 Jun 2014
The shankaracharya temple, located in top of the hill, is centuries old. I wanted to get a panoramic view of the city if srinagar and dal lake with housebotes from my mobile but due to security reason Cellphones are not allowed. we can literally see 360 degree !!!! the climb to the hill top is easy, only around 230 steps are there but the steps are a bit steep...Beautiful place must visit once...
Anyone Oneany
Anyone Oneany
Srinagar
22 Jun 2014
Srinagar is an excellent place for tourists.It is lying on the bank of an awesome jehlum river.It has got about 20-25 gardens and a beautiful Dal lake in it.The best parts of Srinagar its gardens,lakes,river jehlum etc.I would suggest visitors to visit Srinagar at least once in a year and see its real beauty.Srinagar compared to other places is nice to visit.
Saurav Bhagat
Saurav Bhagat
srinagar
22 Jun 2014
Thought we went to Kashmir this time in this month of June as there is nothing to do this time of the year for retired persons. But my favorite time is oct/nov, best time to enjoy anywhere as kids are at school parents working only people like us can take impulsive journey any time any where. no crowd, no booking hassles, and people give you best service as you are the only business, so take advice and go off seasons for outings.
Loading...
more
true
 

Srinagar Reviews

- If you are looking for

Srinagar reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Srinagar. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Srinagar reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Srinagar so as to help other travellers.