reviews about Sunderbans

Kshitiz Chaurasia
Kshitiz Chaurasia
Impressive place.
01 Jul 2014
The place is full of animals and birds. It was a pleasing experience to roam around and see the animals and hear the pleasant sound of birds. As there are lot of trees around , the climate is also very pleasant.
Altamash Khan
Altamash Khan
great experience
29 Jun 2014
if you are a true nature lover, then trip to sunderbans spread across the bay of bengal is must. the nearest port is bakkhali in southern bengal which is 3 hours travel in the local train of kolkata. from there you can hire a boat and enjoy a day long trip in the bay of Bengal. crocodile reserve and the henry island are the place you must visit during this trip. do take your eatables along with you which you can cook in boat itself. the experience of travelling in sunderbans is definitely one in a lifetime
Mithelesh Koul
Mithelesh Koul
great experience
29 Jun 2014
if you are a true nature lover , then trip to sunderbans spread across the bay of bengal is a must. the nearest port is Bakkhali in southern Bengal which is about 3 hours travel in the local train from kolkata. from there u can hire a boat and enjoy a day and long trip in the bay of bengal. crocodile reserve and henry island are the other places you should visit during this trip. do take your eatables along with you which you can cook in the boat itself. the experience of tavelling in the bay of bengal is definitely one in a lifetime.
Deoraj Kumar
Deoraj Kumar
About the Sunderban
26 Jun 2014
We booked a three day & two night tour with help tourism at Sunderban National Park. Our driver and guide picks us up at our Kolkata's hotel right on time and the three hours to the boat quickly and intrestingly. Our guide Sumit Patra was very knowladgable and personable. Shared information an stories all the way. This trip was very enjoyable and good.
Falu De
Falu De
My Trip To Sundarban, The Tiger Land
25 Jun 2014
Great place for weekend nature unbounded in abundance lot of tales and folk story mangroves and water everywhere if lucky get to see wild animals lot of flora and fauna crocodiles, deer, kingfisher, wild boar are easily seen but TIGER u need to go again and again...
Bhaskar Das
Bhaskar Das
A special and remote area of India
20 Jun 2014
Its actually unbelievable that there's such a lovely place, just a few hours away form chaos of the city life .This is a place which will make you feel like be at nature's lap..the grassy land, the long evergreen forest, the large deltas, the different types of animals and birds and what not. This indeed a great holiday spot which is just 114 Km away from Kolkata. The best time for visiting this holiday spot is during September to March. If you have good chance you will get to view to the world famous Bengal tiger. But as the Tiger has decreased in number . its scarce to see any tiger roaming around during the day... though you will have a great thrill !!
Vishal Mehta
Vishal Mehta
Mangrove Forest
20 Jun 2014
When you start from Kolkata, take a local train to Canning. There streamer boats are present with so many agents. You will be offered many packages. i took 1 week stay in Sundarbans over the rivers between the islands on the boat itself. It is an awesome trip. We got to see crocodiles, dear but missed viewing the sunderban tiger.
Kammari Kammarl
Kammari Kammarl
sunderbans
19 Jun 2014
Sundarbans National Park is a place of incredible natural beauty and mangrove habitat. We took a three day, two night trip to the Sundarbans with Guide Tours. It was expensive but very well run, the standard of cleanliness on the boat was excellent, our guide was knowledgeable and friendly as was the crew, the food was tasty and plentiful and the chef was able to cater for a vegetarian guest in our group with no trouble. We saw lots of wildlife (deer, monitor lizard, wild boar, crocodile, tons of birds) although no tigers on our trip, definitely bring binoculars if you have them. Cruising through the river channels on the way into and out of the park was relaxing but the best way to see wildlife was on the walks into the forest.
Pinak Shome
Pinak Shome
28 Mar 2014
Perhaps, the only place in the world where tigers are natural maneaters and don’t turn into one. Try staying at the Sajnekhali Resort or book one of the night cruise launches.
true
 

Sunderbans Reviews

- If you are looking for

Sunderbans reviews

then you are not alone as quite a few travellers look for reviews of Sunderbans. The good part is that you have come to the right place as we have lots of exhaustive information. In fact, countless satisfied users vouch for the reliability of the information available here. The reviews here come in all the more handy for first time visitors. So, come help yourself to loads of relevant information by checking out Sunderbans reviews and plan your trip with absolute confidence. Feel free to add your own reviews on various other popular places to visit in Sunderbans so as to help other travellers.